Trustpilot
Shopify secure badge

All items ordered before 10:00 GMT will be dispatched the same working day (excludes weekends, bank holidays and our annual holiday periods). Any items purchased after 10:00 GMT on a Friday will not be dispatched until the following Monday.



News

Christmas Dispatch Dates 2020

Posted by Shaun Senior on

Please see the below dispatch dates over the Christmas period for all orders placed before our cut-off time of 10:00am.  Monday 21 December 10:00am cut-off time Tuesday 22 December 10:00am cut-off time Wednesday 23 December 10:00am cut-off time Thursday 24 December Closed Friday 25 December Closed Saturday 26 December Closed Sunday 27 December Closed Monday 28 December Closed Tuesday 29 December 10:00am cut-off time Wednesday 30 December 10:00am cut-off time Thursday 31 December Closed Friday 01 January Closed   Wishing you all a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

Read more →


Christmas Posting Dates

Posted by Shaun Senior on

Royal Mail recently advised of their latest recommended posting dates for delivery during the Christmas period and the dates are viewable on the Royal Mail website. Here at SGS Model Store we are continuing to dispatch items the same day for all items ordered by 10.00am and due to the current issues faced by Royal Mail, our latest recommended posting dates are as follows. Monday 07 December 2nd Class and 2nd Class Signed For Tuesday 08 December 1st Class and 1st Class Signed For

Read more →


Revised Order Cut Off Time

Posted by Shaun Senior on

Please note the revised cut off time for same day dispatch is now 10:00 GMT Monday to Friday. Please give yourself time to get your order completed and checked out as we are unable to add items to the Royal Mail Manifest once it has been run. Orders placed after 10:00 GMT will be sent the next working day.

Read more →


Order Cut Off Time

Posted by Shaun Senior on

Please note the revised cut off time for same day dispatch is now 11:00 GMT Monday to Thursday. Please give yourself time to get your order completed and checked out.

Read more →


Bank Holidays in England and Wales

Posted by Shaun Senior on

Please note no items will be dispatched on the following dates. Friday, May 8 - Early May bank holiday (VE day)Monday, May 25 - Spring bank holidayMonday, August 31 - Summer bank holidayFriday, December 25 - Christmas DayMonday, December 26 - Boxing Day

Read more →